MoI suitable for vehicle designs? Closed

Hey guys!

Im a designer and come from a 2d background. A few months back I decided to change career direction, Im currently in progress of creating a new portfolio consisting of 'concept design vehicles'. And I have been looking around to find the right 3d software for me to translate my 2d sketches into 3d models.

So far I have tried several different software's: Zbrush, Modo, Maya, Autodesk Autostudio to name a few of them. There are obviously different advantages of every package, but what I noticed that I missed in polygon-modellers was the precision, so I believe Nurbs is the way to go for me. However I felt that Autodesk Autostudio (even though alot of people recommend it to me) was way too complex and the learning curve felt very steep. When I found MoI I was very happy, it was very intuitive right off the bat for me. I have been enjoying the trial now for about 2-3 weeks and I absolutely feel that this is the software for me.

I have some questions I hope some more experienced users can help me with:
MoI obviously doesnt have all the tools for extremely high-precision surfaces as Autodesk Autostudio might have, but so far I feel like it has enough precision for me. Im looking to create models similar to the pictures attached below.

1. Is MoI capable of creating complex parts and form-transitions as airplanes and cars have? Or to put it differently: Is there anything MoI would struggle with especially?

2. So far the only thing that worries me slightly about using MoI is the layer-system. When having alot of parts things have been getting a little confusing for me. Im aware of the capabilities of the scene browser such as grouping and naming objects and turning off types as well as color-coding groups. Which are all great, and it might be me not used to the interface, but I still feel somewhat 'handicapped'.
I guess my question is: Am I missing something here, perhaps scripts or workflows Im not aware of?